ESFS Awards 2015

The Eurocon took place this weekend in St. Petersburg. I wish I could have been there, but Russia is just too difficult for someone like me right now. However, there is good news. The ESFS Awards were announced yesterday, and I know some of the winners. In particular:

  • Hall of Fame, Best Author: China Miéville
  • Hall of Fame, Best Publisher: Gollancz
  • Hall of Fame, Best Promoter: Mihaela Marija Perković
  • Spirit of Dedication, Children’s Books Creator: Ruth F Long (tied with Anton Lomaev)
  • Encouragement Awards: Liz Bourke (and 8 others)

The full list of winners is available at the ESFS website.

Also in Eurocon news, the 2016 convention in Barcelona has expanded its GoH list. The line-up is now: Aliette de Bodard (France), Richard Morgan (UK), Jun Miyazaki (Hungary), Enrique Corominas (Spain), Andrzej Sapkowski (Poland) & Johanna Sinisalo (Finland). That one I do plan to get to.

One thought on “ESFS Awards 2015

Comments are closed.