Crawford Award Winner

I have been so busy over the past week that I totally missed the fact that Gary Wolfe had made the official announcement for this year’s Crawford award. The Crawford, as you may remember, is for a debut fantasy book. This year the winner is All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders.

I am, of course, delighted. That’s partly because I loved the book, partly because Charlie Jane is a friend, partly because trans writers FTW, and partly because it is always nice when the rest of the jury likes one of your favorites.

I’d also like to note that Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff was short-listed. Yet more to be happy about.

This entry was posted in Awards, Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crawford Award Winner

  1. Maria says:

    I had no idea! Thank you for letting me know 🙂

Comments are closed.